FREE HOME DELIVERY AVAILABLE
PHONE ORDERS ONLY - 03 9824 2990

Topics of Conversation

by Miranda Popkey

$29.99

ISBN
9781788164047
FORMAT
Hardback
NUMBER OF PAGES
224

Product Description

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction

Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women--the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage--and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.
Sign Up to Our Newsletter