The Ruins of Gorlan

by John Flanagan

$17.99

ISBN
9781864719048
FORMAT
Paperback
NUMBER OF PAGES
288

Product Description

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. "alone"
They have always scared him in the past--the Rangers, with their dark cloaksand shadowy ways. The villagers believe the Rangers practice magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. And now 15-year-old Will, always small for his age, has been chosen as a Rangers apprentice. What he doesnt yet realize is that the Rangers are the protectors of the kingdom. Highly trained in the skills of battle and surveillance, they fight the battles before the battles reach the people. And as Will is about to learn, there is a large battle brewing. The exiled Morgarath, Lord of the Mountains of Rain and Night, is gathering his forces for an attack on the kingdom. This time, he will not be denied. . . .
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkiens Lord of the Rings, T.H. Whites The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolinis Eragon series, and George R. R. Martins Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.Watch a QuickTime trailer for this book.

Sign Up to Our Newsletter