The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

by Abbi Waxman

$22.99

ISBN
9781472266217
FORMAT
Paperback
NUMBER OF PAGES
352

Product Description

Abbi Waxman's charming novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she discovers if real life can ever live up to fiction... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own. . . shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction. . .

Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill...

'Book lovers will absolutely relate'
O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE

'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet'
THE WASHINGTON POST

'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm'
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in'
POPSUGAR

Sign Up to Our Newsletter